Rilakkuma: Hankyu x Rilakkuma pop up store Osaka

ttl

I confess to being a little bit of a Japanese train geek, they are just so cool! The Rilakkuma x Yamanote Line range was fantastic, but when I found out they were doing a collaboration with Osaka based Hankyu I was sooooo happy!!!

I went to the Rilakkuma x Hankyu pop up store today, the first day of opening!

IMG_2172

The shop is after the ticket barriers – waa!!! Not to worry, there was a side entrance with staff and when I asked after the store they just waved me through.

Approaching the store I was surprised how there was no queue, wrong! The staff member near by directed me around the corner where there was a 30 minute line.

Even though I was pressed for time (I had 50mins before I had to leave for work) I decided to join and wait a while.

After 15mins I was in the store!

IMG_2164

Cute decorations.

IMG_2165

Hankyu x Rilakkuma!! <3

They had other Rilakkuma goods in the store too, including all the Kansai Rilakkuma straps.

I grabbed what I wanted, then found the end of the queue – it snaked all around the store.

IMG_2168

I waited…

IMG_2169

…and waited…

IMG_2170

…and 3 mins before my (JR) train I finally paid and was out the door!

IMG_2179

This is what I got!

Rilakkuma x Hankyu plushie, file, mini memo, keyring, hand towel and free limited edition bag.

IMG_2186

Tickets please!!

http://www.san-x.co.jp/rilakkuma/campaign/2015hankyu/

2 thoughts on “Rilakkuma: Hankyu x Rilakkuma pop up store Osaka

  1. OMGGGGGG so awesome!!! Congrats and thanks for reporting! How exciting that you get to go in person! Totally living vicariously through you :D I already pre-ordered the Hankyu plushie, so I’ll just patiently wait until it gets here haha.

  2. Pingback: Valentines 2015 Rilakkuma Plushies! | RilakkumaLifestyle

Leave a Reply

