Osaka: Honolulu Coffee Tiramisu chocolate cup

I visited Honolulu Coffee for the first time, the point of my trip was this…

IMG_7615.JPG

Tiramisu of the coffee taste.

IMG_7610.JPG
Not all Honolulu Coffee cafes have this in stock, so check their website first. We got the last two at the Dotonbori branch.

IMG_7619.JPG

Let’s eat!

IMG_7622.JPG

The cake was a bit dry for me, but I guess it can’t be too wet or would destroy the chocolate cup.

IMG_7626.JPG

Empty. Now how to eat it?! We had bamboo forks that weren’t strong enough to break the chocolate up. Our fingers? Touching the chocolate even gently made it melt. Hmm…this is going to be messy.

IMG_7652.JPG

IMG_7633.JPG

Wow, the chocolate is thick, dark and very rich. I started getting heart palpitations from all that sugar! I couldn’t finish it but J helped me out.

It’s definitely a fun idea and for only ¥520 worth trying, I’d give it 8/10.

2 thoughts on “Osaka: Honolulu Coffee Tiramisu chocolate cup

Leave a Reply

