Lolita: Ahcahcum Muchacha rabbit mook bag

I bought the new Ahcahcum mook in July, it was my first one as I don’t like the rabbits with red eyes!

IMG_4540.JPG

IMG_4545.JPG
Bag, with detachable gold chain.

IMG_4548.JPG
Postcard book.

IMG_4549.JPG

IMG_4550.JPG
The postcards are so quirky, and the card is nice and thick.

IMG_4555-0.JPG

I really like the bag, I’ve used it a few times, I can *just* fit my iPad mini in it if I jam it down.

The ears are so cute on the bag, but I wish they were stiffer so you could stick them up or style them.

I thought about putting wire in them, but I’m really not crafty. Joana has the same bag and when we met up she encouraged me to do it. So last night I did!

IMG_5383.JPG

I got some wire and a seam cutter from Daiso for ¥108 each, cut some wire, put electrical tape over the ends so they weren’t so sharp. Opened a stitch in the bottom of each ear and inserted the wire. Then I realised I couldn’t sew the ears up, the material was too thick for my needle and thread! So I got my hot glue gun out (also from Daiso!) and glued them shut.

IMG_5384.JPG

They still flop over and don’t stand up stuff, but at least you can style the ears of sorts now.

IMG_5386.JPG

Anyone else tried this, any tips?

3 thoughts on “Lolita: Ahcahcum Muchacha rabbit mook bag

Leave a Reply

