Food: Kracie Poppin Cookin DIY gummy land sweets

IMG_5267.JPG

I’d seen these sweets kits online a few years ago, but this was my first time seeing them in a shop! Yodobashi Osaka had a huge display by the Gundam / anime toy section.

IMG_5233.JPG

IMG_5230.JPG

IMG_5236.JPG

IMG_5238.JPG

I bought the takoyaki one for J, a gummy land one for me and a few extras as gifts. They cost about ¥173 each.

When I got home I couldn’t wait to make mine! Though it was late, so sorry for the picture quality.

IMG_5249.JPG

IMG_5250.JPG

The directions were easy to follow, open packets pour in, add a bit of water, play.

IMG_5254.JPG

IMG_5257.JPG

IMG_5258.JPG

I wasn’t the tidiest of gummy makers, the pipette was clumsy to use.

IMG_5256-0.JPG

The sweet set pretty quickly, within seconds. They give you a little fork to tease the gummy sweets out of the mould.

IMG_5262-0.JPG

Ta da!

They didn’t taste so delicious, but they were fun to make, I made two lions, a swan, two small stars and two crowns. I had a little left over but just squirted it in the tray to make gummy.

Looking forward to J making the takoyaki ones!

Kracie: http://www.kracie.co.jp/products/category/okashi/index.html

2 thoughts on “Food: Kracie Poppin Cookin DIY gummy land sweets

Leave a Reply

