Osaka: Jean-Paul Hévin Cafe & Hanshin Rabbit Pop-up Store

On Sunday my friend invited me to the Jean-Paul Hévin cafe in Osaka.

20140519-131445.jpg

 

We both went for the ice cream set.

20140519-131509.jpg

20140519-131514.jpg

Wow it was so rich and delicious, the sauce was cassis (a special edition for May) which I don’t usually like but with the ice cream it worked well. I liked how the sauce set a little on the ice cream.

20140519-131629.jpg

20140519-131637.jpg

In the shop next door I bought J a salted caramel eclair!

Afterwards we visited the rabbit exhibition in the Hanshin department store, by Sleeping Forest and other local artists.

20140519-131744.jpg

20140519-131752.jpg

It was so hard to decide what to buy, but in the end got this Alice key cookie necklace by Milky Pop.

20140519-131841.jpg

I dressed a little casually as I didn’t have much time to get ready, I wore my ETC skirt, ETC gold cardigan and some accessories. J wasn’t around to take an outfit shot, but you can kind of piece it together from my top and bottom.

20140519-132053.jpg

In the evening I met J for Oktoberfest in Tennoji park.

20140519-132522.jpg

Where he demolished the salted caramel eclair! I did get a tiny nibble though and it was amazing! We had lots of fun at Oktoberfest there was a fun atmosphere and the beer was tasty!

Jean-Paul Hévin Chocolatier http://www.jph-japon.co.jp

The event at Hanshin has finished but you can still visit the Sleeping Forrest store in Kyoto http://maruta.be/sleepingforest/

Milky Pop http://blog2.milkypop-cookies.com/

Oktoberfest is on in Tennoji until June 1st http://www.okt-fest.jp/okt_o.html

One thought on “Osaka: Jean-Paul Hévin Cafe & Hanshin Rabbit Pop-up Store

  1. Oooh everything looks so delicious! I’m in the mood for chocolate now… I was wondering if anyone I knew would go to that Sleeping Forest thing! I like what you bought – it’ll go well with a lot of your wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

