Osaka: Osaka Castle 3D Light Up Event

20140228-112740.jpg

 

Osaka Castles 3D light up event finished on 16th February but I’m sure it will be back next year!

Here are a few photos from my visit.

20140228-112503.jpg

It was ¥2000 to get in or you could pay extra for VIP tickets which allowed you to sit in an elevated viewing area.

20140228-112509.jpg

20140228-112521.jpg

I thought the show was pretty impressive, but it took us less than an hour to see everything including the 3D projection show twice!

20140228-112526.jpg

There was an area with plastic chairs to sit on, and some food vans (typical festival foods – takoyaki, karage, okonomiyaki…) but we decided to leave and warm up in an izakaya!

If you’ve never been to this kind of event before I would recommend it, but now I’ve been once I don’t expect I’ll go again next year.

One thought on “Osaka: Osaka Castle 3D Light Up Event

  1. Pingback: Osaka: Osaka Castle 3D | liemzie

Leave a Reply

