Osaka: Snow Day

Last week on Valentines Day, we had a fair amount of snow in Kansai!

20140224-094810.jpg

 

I was so surprised when I opened my curtains to this view!

20140224-094840.jpg

Nara had 17cm of snow, which is a lot in this area. The main areas had been shovelled, but the rest was so slippy and dangerous to walk on. I lost my footing at least twice!

20140224-095008.jpg

One of my students made this snowman (he’s only 5!) <3

I wish I’d brought better shoes and my camera and tried to take some pictures of the deer in the snow. Oh well, next time! Though I hear this amount of snow is a once in 20 year occurrence!

Leave a Reply

