Tokyo Weekend: Lolita Shopping

What a busy weekend. I nipped to Tokyo for one night to see some friends! The first day I went to Asakusa as it was near my hostel and nothing else was open yet.

20131015-144550.jpg

 

It was 9am and already so busy!! The front lantern and statues were all covered up for restoration, which is a shame if it’s your first visit.

I quickly went to Shinjuku to visit Marui, it was sad to see Marui One closed, but the renewal shop is just around the corner and very similar. There was a Kera Snap taking place when I went and it was lovely to see so many dressed up people! I didn’t go to it as I just stepped off the night bus and was dressed casually in a dress from Axes Femme.

Angelic Pretty had a few Misty Sky rerelease items left, but I decided I didn’t love the colors/styles that were left so put it back.

20131015-151104.jpg

Closet Child opened at 12.00 so I was there at 12.01! Surprisingly there was nothing I wanted there either!

Next I jumped on the train to Harajuku, I love the Yamanote Line, it reminds me of all the times I holidayed in Tokyo, and of course I love it even more now it’s endorsed by Rilakkuma.

I met up with my lovely friend and went shopping! We giggled non-stop, and tried to make each other buy things but at the end of the day we both bought nothing!! We stopped in the posh Omotesando Hills for a late lunch at Salvatore.

20131015-150748.jpg
It was delicious and only ¥2200 for buffet appetizers, drinks bar, pizza or pasta main and buffet desert.

20131015-145904.jpg
With Takeshita Dori in the background!

I was so tired, so went back to my hostel to relax. I stayed at the Nui Hostel the new sister hostel to the Toco where I’ve stayed before. It was nice, but a bit too big and not as friendly as the Toco. I think I’d stay there with friends, and the Toco alone.

In the local 7 Eleven I found the Mickey pumpkin lantern I wanted last year but didn’t buy! They must have had some left over stock!

20131015-150258.jpg

I went to bed about 7.30pm and watched tv, conserving my energy for Disneyland!

3 thoughts on “Tokyo Weekend: Lolita Shopping

  1. How awesome! I liked the Misty Sky’s but yeah everything good was taken, I hope you can get your hands on a dress!! Oh wow can’t wait for Disneyland photos~I should have met with you since you were so close ha but next time still waiting for the hubby to take some time off so we can go to Osaka >.< wow that is such a cute Mickey lantern!!

    • Maybe so ed ay! Have you seen the new donut angelic pretty print that’s coming out?! Looks v cute, I might try for the skirt but will see… I know I wanted to meet with you but already had a full schedule, by sun eve I was so tired! ;_;
      I was so happy to find that Mickey lantern again!
      x

Leave a Reply

