Happy Autumn

Did you know Autumn officially started on August 8th?!

It’s slowly getting cooler in Osaka, a mere 24degrees C at night, and I’m back sleeping under my duvet which is gloriously comfy. The air con is taking a well deserved rest before Winter truly sets in and I need it to heat the apartment.

I love the changing seasons, all the shops have Autumn colors and snugly layers for sale.

Here are a few of my favorites….

20130906-231430.jpg

20130906-231730.jpg

20130906-231525.jpg

The fansclub Rilakkuma Autumn series is super cute, featuring acorns and acorn outfits!

I won one last night with Ponta points!

20130906-112242.jpg

Of course I love the Rilakkuma store deer and pie series that’s coming soon. I started collecting my Lawson stickers for the deer and pie series mug.

20130906-121056.jpg

The beers changed to Autumn packaging a few weeks go, I was sad to see the hanabi (firework) design fade out, but the Autumn beers are slightly roasted and I like the taste.

20130906-121313.jpg

Maple leaves will start to change color in November and Chestnut picking will start mid September.

I’m looking forward to eating lots of Mont Blancs, taking koyo pictures especially in Minoo Park and Kyoto, Halloween, wearing comfy knitted jumpers and the decline of Mosquitos!

With the cooler weather it’s more comfortable to wear lolita again so I’m looking forward to making some new coordinates and going to lots of meet ups, the first of which is on Sunday!

7 thoughts on “Happy Autumn

  1. Ooooh acorn Rilakkuma is super cute! Wow, you are so good at these UFO catchers!

    Wah, I’m ready for the decline of mosquitoes too! Though autumn really means “rain all the time” here, but still – I’d definitely take no mosquitoes and not sweating so much for a little rain haha.

    • My husbands getting pretty good! I should make a post on how to win!
      That’s true, I’m not a fan of rain either but better than Mosquitos! I have a bite on the inside of my foot right now it is sooo itchy ;_;

  2. That Rilakkuma is super cute!! My husband has been playing but we usually don’t find Rilakkuma >..<

    Good luck with the stickers, it's really fun collecting the stickers…though every once in a while I almost forget to put the sticker on the sheet. That would be so sad if I threw it away.

    • I really like the mug this time, it’s a bit bigger than the last one, I can’t wait to get all 30 stickers! Must eat more bread!
      That’s a shame there are lots around Osaka! Sega and Namco usually have him.
      x

  3. I love autumn also because it gets chillier here and the leaves change colour. Ooo, acorn Rilakkuma, how cute and appropriate!

    I’m so excited for the Happy Natural series.

    • The leaves look so pretty when they change! I can’t wait for it to get cooler, still it’s so hot!
      I like the happy natural time series too, looking forward to getting lots of non-plush items like stationary etc…too.
      Thanks for commenting on my post! x

Leave a Reply

