Milk Heart Bag

Is been too hot to wear lolita recently, I’m looking forward to September when it’s cooler and I can wear all my favorite dresses comfortably again.

Okinawa used to have a Baby, the Stars Shine Bright store in OPA on Kokusai Street but the whole store was closed for renovation, and reading some online posts now it might have closed before that anyway. I saw a sign for Sexy Dynamite London on Kokusai Street, with stairs leading up, I didn’t go in though as its not my style.

On my birthday we came across the most random store called Manga Soko Naha, we went in first as it was a UFO catcher place, but in the back it opened up into a second hand shop.

20130807-110732.jpg
They had a 40th Anniversary Milk bag for ¥1800! Woah. I couldn’t believe it. I went to the counter to buy it expecting him to say it was a mistake it should be ¥11,800 or something but he didn’t! So happy. Lona and I have been drooling over the Milk heart bags for ages, but they cost ¥18,000 new.

The bag is in really good condition and very clean inside. Definitely the best bargain I ever got!

The shop had small sections of brand clothing such as Liz Lisa, Emoda, Milk (but only grotty old tshirts) and some handbags and purses from VW and Marc Jacobs, and it’s open 24 hours!

On our last night I wanted to take my new bag out on the town so wore very very casual lolita!

20130807-111151.jpg

6 thoughts on “Milk Heart Bag

  1. Wow what a steal!! I love how cute and cheap it is ^^ ha~ I’ve been dying to dress in Japanese fashion (Liz Lisa and Lolita) but I’m waiting to lose some weight before buying >.<
    Your outfit is super kawaii I love it ;)

    • You don’t even need to loose any weight! Most lolita dresses are one size fits all anyway. Living so close to Closet Child, I wouldn’t be able to resist buying so many things!!! Do you have any plans to visit Osaka yet? I’m thinking of making a short trip to Tokyo in Sept or Oct…x

      • Still none my hubby’s job changes on him so much :/ I hope we can go there soon. I should check out closet child next time I go to Tokyo :) really that’s awesome one size fits all yay!!

  2. SO JELLY (O_O) ! I wanted to get me one, but when I went to MILK in Tennoji, everything was so incredibly expensive (even though they were “on sales”) !

    • I know, why so expensive Milk?! :) I have admired the ones in Tennoji many a times. Still can’t believe my luck with this! So random Okinawa doesn’t even have a Milk shop I don’t think!x

Leave a Reply

