30 Day Lolita Challenge: Day 1 – 10 things about your lolita bubble

1. I always assumed I’d get bored of lolita and grow out of it, but it’s 7 years and counting…

2. I’m worried that I’m getting to old for lolita.

3. I live a 7 min subway ride from most brand shops atm. Sometimes I’m around the corner from AP or ETC and I just can’t be bothered going. I realize how much I’ll miss this when I’m back in the UK.

4. I like normal sweet (not OTT) and classic lolita best.

5. I love having afternoon tea, doing cultural things and going drinking in lolita.

6. I’d rather buy OPs over JSKs.

7. My first big lolita purchase was a gothic looking Metamorphose OP around Christmas 2007. It looked ridiculous.

8. I usually keep around 10 big lolita items in my wardrobe (skirts, jsks or OPs), I have a one in one out policy.

9. I think you need to follow the lolita rules and get to grips with them then you can go ahead and bend and break them!

10. I would probably sell my kidney for my dream dress/dresses.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Lolita Challenge: Day 1 – 10 things about your lolita bubble

  1. Wow! One in, one out! I could never do that, but props to you! And don’t worry about getting too old…. I think you have a lovely style that is kind of timeless and age-less, if you get what I mean? [whereas mine is… yeah, I worry I’m going to be too old for it, eventually. sigh.]

    • Well I have 13 atm, some are always there like rosé toilette and toy parade (1st release) but others after I’ve worn them a lot and gotten bored of them I sell for something new. Inevitably I usually want the dress/print back at some time in the future and end up rebuying.
      Thanks for your kind words, I hope so as I still love this fashion a lot! As for you it’s a long time off in the future yet and you have such a personality I don’t doubt that you could carry off that style at any age!x

Leave a Reply

