An onsen in your house

I do enjoy visiting an onsen, but it’s hard from me as I’m not comfortable getting naked with random people, and the onsen are segregated boys and girls so I have to say goodbye to my husband at the door as we go our separate ways.

How happy was I to find you can buy onsen bath salts to recreate famous onsen from Japan in your own tub?!

20130527-110745.jpg

I picked these Tabi No Yado bath salts up at Don Quixote for ¥389 but I’ve seen them in kusuriya (chemists) and on Amazon.

This morning I couldn’t wait to try the first one!

20130527-111007.jpg

Woah it’s so pink!
After a minute the salts dissolved and turned the water a light milky pink, the fragrance is very pleasant, flowery and slightly medicinal, but not overly strong.

AHHH….

One thought on “An onsen in your house

Leave a Reply

