Earthquake!

I was woken about 5.40am by my husband, the sliding doors to our apartment were moving and banging together, huh?! Was it the wind? Oh wait was someone in our apartment on the other side of the doors? Ah no….it’s a quake!

20130413-091250.jpg

I don’t know if it was necessary but I got up and stood in the doorway as some long ago earthquake advice had said! It lasted about a minute and I have to admit I was a little scared! It was my first real earthquake after experiencing a tiny one in the UK several years ago and a small one in Tokyo last year.

This one measured a 3 in my area, and had the same origin as the 1995 Kobe earthquake. Reports are no major damage, the trains stopped for nearly two hours and most are now running again.

I’m seriously considering attending the earthquake preparedness centre in Osaka now!

2 thoughts on “Earthquake!

Leave a Reply

