Hyper Japan Spring 2012

Last weekend was Hyper Japan in London again. We just went for the Saturday this time, J had a press pass and I had a performers pass :) I held up some sake to present the Sake Awards!

20120229-162056.jpg
I was quite nervous but actually had fun up there :)

I wore Rose Toilette one of my most prized dresses <;;;3 and the rose comb tiara I made a few weeks ago which got a few compliments so that was nice.

The stalls and events didn't seem quite as good as last year-and there didn't seem quite as many lolis or opportunities to hang out and chat this time.

We stayed until mid afternoon then headed to Wahaca in Covent Garden.

20120229-162315.jpg
This beer we had was delicious, like corona but tastier (and pricier!).

Everyone raves about Wahaca but I wasn’t that blown away. I’d give it a 7/10.

We overheard some ladies next to us talking about a favourite wine bar around the corner – apparently the oldest in London. Sounded interesting so we googled it and headed that way.

20120229-163324.jpg


Gordon’s Wine Bar
is AMAZING! 9/10! We sat in the tunnel part with a glass of wine, only lit by candles and what a lovely atmosphere it was! Lots of people had wooden boards full of bread, cheeses and olives-definitely want to go back and share a bottle of wine, baguette and cheese!

20120229-163846.jpg

We strolled around China Town, bought a few bits and pieces and tried some Bubble Tea for the first time.

20120229-163957.jpg
We tried a hot matcha and it was delicious, I nearly choked on a bubble though!

When we were all done we grabbed a steamed pork bun and headed home to bed!

2 thoughts on “Hyper Japan Spring 2012

  1. Wooo this is old but I was happy to see that you liked the Pacifico Beer, you should try Indio Beer if you ever spot it, form México I think is one of the best (well… at least is my favorite :)

Leave a Reply

